Which countries are members of the ATA Carnet scheme?

ATA Carnet for Cannon camera equipment

A comprehensive list of the countries that are currently active in the Carnet scheme are listed below. An ATA Carnet is not currently required for items which are being transported between the United Kingdom and most European countries . The only exception to the EU exemption zone are for exports to Norway and the Canary Islands - Carnets will be required for these destinations.

Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Australia, Bahrain, Belarus, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Canada, Canary Islands, Chile, China, Cote D’Ivoire, Gibraltar, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Macao, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Norway, Pakistan, Russia, Senegal, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States of America.

For further information on the countries which are currently participating in the ATA Carnet scheme, or for information on an upcoming shipment, please contact our ATA Carnet team

For support from our dedicated ATA Carnet team, please contact us on:
Telephone: +44 (0)1784 772959
Email: carnets@blairconsular.co.uk.